Monday, November 14, 2011
Failed driving test again, and now feeling utterly stupid and worthless! Suggestions please?
Some examiners are just arrogant horrid people who only chose that job cos they couldn't be a prison guard. I once had a test where on the road back to the test centre the examiner asked if I had considered taking the P Plus and what where my plans for when I ped my test. As I felt it had been a good test I was quite pleased until 2 mins later I pulled up & he told me I'd failed on something really stupid at the beginning of the test. I could've ripped his head off! The only advice I can give you is to try and keep calm. I'm a very confident person usually, however when I was learning to drive I would be fine until you put an examiner next to me and I would start shaking & panicking. It felt like the more tests I failed (usually on silly things I hadn't realised I'd done!) the worse my confidence got. (I honestly believe whether you p or not often depends on the mood of the examiner!). I did manage to p on my 7th (yes, 7th!) go, and I really do know what it's like. Just try to keep calm, and know that it will happen, you just can't give up. I kept throwing in the towel & my confidence was shot to hell. Please try to not let it get to you (I know it's easier said thamn done!) but failing with so few minors suggests you are a good driver, and that the examiner should've used some common sense when deciding the outcome (a skill most lack, unfortunately!) so keep at it, & don't let then put you off! I know I've rambled, but I hope some of this made sense! Good luck, I'm sure you'll be fine!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment